Having already hit us with some awesome tours in Robert Plant and the Sensational Space Shifters and Prince’s famous band the New Power Generation, Bluesfest is bringing us an awesome new selection of tours when the festival rolls around again next year.

First up is the astonishing voice of Youssou N’Dour, whose fascinating career has seen him campaign for Nelson Mandela and even run for President of Senegal on the way to becoming possibly the biggest star Africa has ever produced.

Next up, Gomez are back in the country for the first time in 6 years, celebrating the 20th anniversary of their breakthrough album Bring It On, heading to Perth as well as their East Coast run.

One of the most talented figures of the modern blues rock scene, Walter Trout brings his 50 years of experience to the Bluesfest stage, as well as his new project We’re All In This Together – a 2017 record packed with collaborations with some of the biggest names in the genre.

Having spent her early years busking the streets of New Orleans, Alynda Segarra now brings her band Hurray For The Riff Raff and their incredibly unique brand of folk/blues to our shores – one not to be missed for anyone who won’t be able to catch their set at Bluesfest this year.

Finally, the legendary Canned Heat round out the touring roster with one of their last ever tours, having had a long and influential career that saw them headline the iconic Woodstock ’69 alongside the likes of Hendrix – this’ll be an ultimate bucket list gig for plenty of blues rock devotees.

All tickets go on presale this Wednesday, with general sale the following day – check out the full list of dates, along with Youssou N’Dour’s classic ‘7 Seconds’, below.

Bluesfest 2018 second round sideshows

Pre-sales start Wednesday November 15 at 10am AEDT

General sale starts Friday November 17 at 10am AEDT

Youssou Ndour

Sydney Opera House -Wednesday 28 March 2018
Tickets

Hamer Hall, Melbourne – Saturday March 31 2018
Tickets

Youssou Ndour will play Bluesfest Byron Bay on Friday 30 March 2018

Gomez

Enmore Theatre, Sydney – Saturday 31 March 2018
Tickets

170 Russell, Melbourne – Sunday 1 April 2018 –
Tickets

Metro City, Perth – Wednesday 4 April 2018 (On sale 10am AWST)
Tickets

Gomez will play Bluesfest Byron Bay on Thursday 29 and Friday 30 March 2018

Canned Heat

The Basement, Sydney – Thursday 22 March 2018
Tickets

The Factory Theatre, Sydney – Friday March 23 2018
Tickets

Lizotte’s, Newcastle – Sunday March 25 2018
Tickets

The Gov, Adelaide – Wednesday March 28 2018
Tickets

Melbourne Recital Centre – Monday 26 March 2018
Tickets

Canned Heat will play Bluesfest at Byron Bay on Friday 30 and Saturday 31 March

Walter Trout

The Corner, Melbourne – Thursday March 29 2018
Tickets

The Factory Theatre, Sydney – Saturday March 31 2018
Tickets

Hurray For The Riff Raff

The Corner, Melbourne – Saturday March 24 2018
Ticket

The Factory Theatre, Sydney – Monday March 26 2018
Tickets