We’ve seen some pretty awful performances from Metallica on the big stage (we’re looking at you, Grammys), but Metallica bounced back from that with an epic gig on one of the biggest of all.

Filmed at Brazil’s massive Lollapalooza festival mere days ago, this footage shows off the whole band at the peak of their powers, without a dead microphone in sight.

It’s a warm-up for the band’s U.S. leg of their ‘WorldWired’ tour, which unfortunately takes them across the U.S. and Europe, but not Australia – yet.

For those of you still hanging for their return after six long years, this’ll have to do for now. Check out the full gig and setlist below.


  1. Ecstasy Of Gold
  2. Hardwired… To Self-Destruct
  3. Atlas, Rise!
  4. For Whom The Bell Tolls
  5. The Memory Remains
  6. Kirk Hammett’s Solo 1
  7. The Unforgiven
  8. Now That We’re Dead
  9. Moth Into Flame
  10. Harvester Of Sorrow
  11. Halo On Fire
  12. Robert Trujillo’s Solo
  13. Anesthesia (Pulling Teeth)
  14. Whiplash
  15. Sad But True
  16. One
  17. Master Of Puppets
  18. Kirk Hammett’s Solo 2
  19. Fade To Black
  20. Seek And Destroy
  21. Battery
  22. Nothing Else Matters
  23. Enter Sandman