After much curious speculation and eager anticipation, the lineup for the 2016 Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival has been announced, bringing with it news of two massive reunions, including that of hard rock icons Guns N’ Roses.

Members of the classic Guns N’ Roses lineup Slash, Axl Rose, and Duff McKagan will finally share a stage again at this year’s Coachella festival after months of rumours, with industry sources all but confirming a headline slot at Coachella.

Punters will also get to relive the heyday of the 2000s indie-dance scene with the return of LCD Soundsystem. The James Murphy-fronted outfit will headline the first day of the festival, alongside Ellie Goulding, Sufjan Stevens, and more.

There’s also a solid Aussie contingent, including a rare live appearance from Sia, electronic golden boy Flume, Aussie EDM queen Nina Las Vegas, Courtney Barnett hot on the heels of the biggest year of her career, RÜFÜS DU SOL aka RÜFÜS, Sydney’s favourite sons DMA’s, and Melbourne favourites Miami Horror.

There’ll also be appearances from Disclosure, CHVRCHES, Major Lazer, Calvin Harris, Rancid, James Bay, Miike Snow, Ice Cube, Underworld, The Kills, Foals, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, and many more.

Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival 2016