Frenzal Rhomb have announced a national tour in support of their forthcoming album, Hi-Vis High Tea, which will be out on May 26.

Hi-Vis High Tea is “a concept album about a whole bunch of different concepts”, according to the band, and was produced by Bill Stevenson from Descendents, who worked with the band on their last album, and Jason Livermore.

Frenzal Rhomb haven’t released an album since 2011’s excellent Smoke At The Pet Food Factory, so it’ll be interesting to see what the guys have up their sleeve.

The first single is a two-minute pop blast named ‘Cunt Act’ which describes all manner of social and personal behaviour best described as… well, a cunt act.

Its quite obviously not suitable for work, although it sounds like Jay is singing “connect”, so maybe you’ll get away with it.

Pre-sale available from 9am, next Wednesday, with general tickets on sale Friday, March 31.

Check the dates below the charming ‘Cunt Act’.

Frenzal Rhomb ‘Hi-Vis High Tea’ Tour 2017

Friday, June 16
Capitol, Perth

Saturday, June 17
Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Friday, July 21
Triffid, Brisbane

Saturday, July 22
Miami Tavern, Gold Coast

Sunday, July 23
Solbar, Maroochydore

Thursday, July 27

Music Man, Bendigo

Friday, July 28
Pelly Bar, Frankston

Saturday, July 29
Corner, Melbourne

Friday, August 4
Cambridge, Newcastle

Saturday, August 5
Metro, Sydney

Friday, August 11
The Gov, Adelaide