Melbourne indie-folk mainstays Husky have just announced their return with a new album, Punchbuzz, and a national tour to go with it, while their new singles ‘Ghost’ and ‘Late Night Store’ show a clear shift towards a bigger sound than anything they’ve recorded.

Now, they’ve treated us the next sample of the album with a beautifully-shot live take of ‘Shark Fin’, and it’s a wonderfully moody shift into atmospheric indie rock that serves as the perfect next step for the accomplished duo.

The clip sees them joined by their full touring band, who’ll also be at work bringing this heavier, more textured version of Husky to fans on the upcoming tour. They’ll also be joined by a perfect selection of support acts, with triple j Unearthed find Tia Gostelow and Sydney outfit Hot Spoke joining the band on most dates, while emerging songwriter Teischa will open for them in WA.

Punchbuzz will be released on June 2 via Liberation, and is available for preorder here. The tour kicks off next month and is onsale now, with all of the dates below.

Husky ‘Punchbuzz Tour’

With special guests Tia Gostelow, Hot Spoke & Teischa

Sat 17 June | Theatre Royal, Castlemaine (18+)
www.oztix.com.au

Fri 23 June | Corner Hotel, Melbourne (18+)
www.cornerhotel.com

Sat 24 June | Jive Bar, Adelaide (18+)
www.moshtix.com.au

Thu 29 June | Oxford Art Factory, Sydney (18+)
www.moshtix.com.au

Fri 30 June | 48 Watt St, Newcastle (18+)
www.oztix.com.au

Thu 6 July | Bello Winter Music Festival, Bellingen (18+)
www.bellowintermusic.com

Fri 7 July | Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane (18+)
www.oztix.com.au

Sat 8 July | Sol Bar, Maroochydore (18+)
www.oztix.com.au

Sat 15 July | Grand Poobah, Hobart (18+)
www.moshtix.com.au

Sat 22 July | Mojos, Fremantle (18+)
www.oztix.com.au

Sun 23 July | The Rosemount, Perth (18+)
www.oztix.com.au