Acoustic poets Jordan Millar and Jack Carty will be on the road in March, April and May 2013 for the “Cold Lights On A Modern Life” national tour, stretching from Noosa Heads to Hobart, Adelaide to Byron Bay.

These two critically acclaimed singer songwriters will journey all over Australia to share their storytelling with tales of love and loss, and memories of places they’d often prefer to be.

Jordan Millar arouses distinct imaginings and memories with an intimate blend of charming pop and bluesy acoustic riffs. His music expresses his light-hearted, candid nature whilst evoking a nostalgic journey for the listener.

Already with a tightly packed career, Jordan has also managed to release six EPs and one full-length album, performed over 1000 shows.

He’s performed at some of Australia’s biggest festivals including Byron Bay Blues Festival and Falls Festival, and toured with the likes of Xavier Rudd, Lisa Mitchell and The Fray.

Jordan’s second album Cold Lights On Curious Minds is the long awaited follow up album from Sydney’s acoustic pop troubadour.

After Jack Carty’s three releases, national and international tours, festival dates, supports for the likes of Matt Corby, Joshua Radin, Brett Dennen & Ingrid Michaelson, a MusicOZ Award, TV Syncs and appearances at Canadian Music Week and SXSW later, he is still watching, still thinking, still travelling and still creating…

With the critically acclaimed Break Your Own Heart being dubbed his most ambitious, eloquent, moving and accomplished release to date, reaching #8 on the iTunes Australia Singer-Songwriter Chart and #15 on the Australian Independent Records chart, we can only wait and see to what further heights his upcoming Modern Life EP will take him.

This tour will embody the true nature of music in both artists’ song writing. It is pop. It is acoustic. It is blues and roots, and Jordan and Jack want to share all of it with you in an experience rich with familiarity and cheek. This will without a doubt be one of the last chances to catch these two independent songwriters in such intimate settings.

 

Jordan Millar and Jack Carty 2013 Australian Tour

Saturday March 16 – Blue Mountains Folk Festival (Jack Carty not appearing)
TIX ON SALE AT – http://www.bmff.org.au/tickets.cfm

Sunday March 17 – Blue Mountains Folk Festival (Jack Carty not appearing)
TIX ON SALE AT – http://www.bmff.org.au/tickets.cfm

Friday March 22 – The Workers Club, Melbourne (VIC)
TIX ON SALE AT – http://theworkersclub.com.au/

Saturday March 23 – The Loft, Warnambool (VIC)
TIX ON THE DOOR

Sunday March 24 – The Grace Emily, Adelaide (SA)
TIX ON SALE AT – http://www.moshtix.com.au/

Thursday March 28 – Manhattans Wine Bar, Launceston (TAS)
TIX ON SALE AT – http://www.oztix.com.au/

Saturday March 30 – Republic Bar, Hobart (TAS)
TIX ON THE DOOR

Wednesday April 3 – Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane (QLD)
TIX ON THE DOOR

Thursday April 4 – Cafe Le Monde, Noosa Heads (QLD)
TIX ON THE DOOR

Friday April 5 – The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba (QLD)
FREE ENTRY

Saturday April 6 – The Loft, Gold Coast (QLD)
TIX ON THE DOOR

Thursday April 11 – The Beach Hotel, Byron Bay (NSW)
FREE SHOW

Friday April 12 – Lennox Hotel, Lennox Head (NSW)
FREE SHOW

Saturday April 13 – 5 Church St, Bellingen (NSW)
TIX THE DOOR

Sunday April 14 – Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour (NSW)
FREE SHOW

Thursday April 18 Lizotte’s Restaurant, Newcastle (NSW)
http://www.newcastle.lizottes.com.au/live/

Saturday April 20 – Brighton Up Bar, Sydney (NSW)
http://www.gobookem.com

Friday April 26 – The Aztec, Forster (NSW)
FREE SHOW

Saturday April 27 – The Pier, Port Mcquarie (NSW)
FREE SHOW

Sunday April 28 – The Fig, Port Macquarie (NSW)
FREE SHOW

Friday May 3 – Yours and Owls, Wollongong (NSW)
TIX ON THE DOOR

Saturday May 4 – Front Gallery, Canberra (ACT)
http://www.trybooking.com/41490

Sunday May 5 – Front Gallery, Canberra (ACT)
http://www.trybooking.com/41490

Write a Letter to the Editor