The wait is finally over, sort of, with Australian fans finally getting the chance to experience what was one of the hottest tickets in town in 2007 when Led Zeppelin reformed for a special once-off concert.

Now five long years after only 18,000 ticket holders were treated to Led Zeppelin’s legendary O2 Arena concert, the concert will be rocking down under into cinemas for one night only on 17 October.

On 10 December, 2007, Led Zeppelin took the stage at London’s O2 Arena to headline a tribute concert for dear friend and Atlantic Records founder Ahmet Ertegun.

What followed was a two-hour-plus tour de force of the band’s signature blues-infused rock ’n’ roll that instantly became part of the legend of Led Zeppelin.

Founding members John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant were joined by Jason Bonham, the son of their late drummer John Bonham, to perform 16 songs from their celebrated catalog including landmark tracks “Whole Lotta Love,” “Rock And Roll,” “Kashmir,” and “Stairway To Heaven.”

Although 20 million people applied for tickets, the band’s first headline show in 27 years was seen only by the 18,000 ticket holders who were fortunate enough to have secured seats through the worldwide lottery.

The next best thing to having been at O2 Arena, Celebration Day will see a worldwide theatrical release by Omniverse Vision on 1,500 screens in over 40 territories on 17 October. The theatrical screenings will follow premieres in London, Los Angeles, New York, and other major cities.

The film will be released across Australia by Omniverse Vision and Fourth Wall Distribution on 17 October at cinemas through Hoyts Cinemas, Event Cinemas, Greater Union, Birch Carroll Coyle, Village Cinemas, Palace and Dendy.

Tickets for this rare cinema event can be booked via

Celebration Day will then be available in multiple video and audio formats on 19 November from Swan Song/Atlantic Records according to the groups spokesperson.

LED ZEPPELIN: Celebration Day

Track Listing:

1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Ramble On
3. Black Dog
4. In My Time Of Dying
5. For Your Life
6. Trampled Under Foot
7. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
8. No Quarter
9. Since I’ve Been Loving You
10. Dazed And Confused
11. Stairway To Heaven
12. The Song Remains The Same
13. Misty Mountain Hop
14. Kashmir
15. Whole Lotta Love
16. Rock And Roll