The Killers have dropped a new track on us today, ‘Run For Cover’, along with a few more details of the record it’s taken from, their forthcoming fifth album Wonderful Wonderful.

We now know that the album, produced by Jacknife Lee and recorded at the band’s own Vegas studio, will drop on September 22 through Island Records, and the album art and tracklist have been revealed below, including some choice remixes from Duke Dumont and Jacques Lu Cont.

The new track follows hot on the heels of lead single ‘The Man’, which was unveiled last month, and featured Brandon Flowers letting us in on the extent of his ego – after all, he did claim The Killers were the best band of the last 15 years, so we know he’s not short on confidence.

If you’re liking the songs so far, you can order a copy of the album here, and hold tight for The Killers’ performance at the AFL Grand Final on September 30.

Wonderful Wonderful tracklisting

1. Wonderful Wonderful
2. The Man
3. Rut
4.Life To Come
5. Run For Cover
6.Tyson vs Douglas
7.Some Kind Of Love
8.Out Of My Mind
9.The Calling
10. Have All The Songs Been Written?
11.Money On Straight
12.The Man (Jacques Lu Cont Remix)
13.The Man (Duke Dumont Remix)