Can you believe next year will mark 20 years since you first saw the awesome video for ‘Lonesome’ where Unwritten Law stroll through the streets as a member casually beats passers-by with a baseball bat? Or twenty years since you learned how to play ‘Cailin’ on guitar then showed your unimpressed-but-lovely girlfriend?

Well, it has been. Unwritten Law’s 1998 self-titled album launched them into the mainstream, and they are returning to Australia to celebrate and play the entire thing in full. And because pop punk albums tend to go for around 37 minutes (and that’s the epic ones), they’ll also be blasting a few greatest hits.

Pre-sale tickets go on sale Thursday, Dec 14 at 10am, with all tickets available the following day (Friday, 9:58am, refresh, refresh, refresh)

Dates and venues below.

UNWRITTEN LAW Australian Tour Dates

Friday 9 February – Melbourne, Croxton
Saturday 10 February – Brisbane, The Zoo
Sunday 11 February – Coolangatta, Cooly Hotel
Tuesday 13 February – Byron Bay, Byron Bay Brewery
Wednesday 14 February – Coffs Harbour, Coffs Ex
Thursday 15 February – Newcastle, Small Ballroom
Friday 16 February – Narrabeen, Narrabeen RSL
Saturday 17 February – Sydney, Factory Theatre
Sunday 18 February – Bunbury, Prince Of Wales Hotel
Tuesday 20 February – Perth, Rosemount Hotel
Wednesday 21 February – Perth (Northern Suburbs), Carine Tavern