It doesn’t seem that long ago that the nation was falling in love with one of Boy & Bear’s pivotal first singles, ‘Mexican Mavis’. Creeping slowly through the national airwaves, discovered by music lovers and settling itself in minds across the country, ‘Mexican Mavis’ was an accidental statement of intent. The knowledge of the five gentlemen from Sydney grew; generated mainly by theirpassionate followers, and soon the gathering that Boy & Bear found themselves in front of had turned into a congregation.

Boy & Bear has grown into a bigger beast then even the five core members could have ever imagined.  Their EP, driven by singles ‘Mexican Mavis’ and ‘Rabbit Song’ saw them tour internationally, gain praise from tough critics and get the nod from triple j; winning the Unearthed JAward.  Now their debut album “Moonfire” is receiving all the attention; securing five ARIA awards, a prestigious shortlist nomination for The Amp and entering triple j’s hottest 100 three times, with single ‘Feeding Line’ reaching the top five.

Tickets to Boy & Bear’s Remembering The Mexican Tour will go on sale this Monday, 27th February.

BOY & BEAR

REMEMBERING THE MEXICAN TOUR

With special guests

Presented by triple j, Street Press Australia, themusic.com.au, Channel [V] and Max

TICKETS ON SALE 9AM, MONDAY 27TH FEBRUARY

Wednesday 09 May: The Gov, Adelaide SA

www.moshtix.com.au / 1300 GET TIX / all Moshtix outlets

Thursday 10 May: Albany Entertainment Centre, Albany WA

www.albanyentertainment.com.au / 08 9844 5005 / from the venue box office direct

Friday 11 May: Bunbury Entertainment Centre, Bunbury WA

www.bunburyentertainment.com / 1300 661 272 / from the venue box office direct

Saturday 12 May: Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle WA

www.heatseeker.com.au / 1300 762 545 / all Heatseeker outlets / from the venue direct

Thursday 17 May: Albury Entertainment Centre, Albury NSW

www.alburycity.nsw.gov.au / 02 6043 5610 / from the venue box office direct

Friday 18 May: Forum, Melbourne VIC

www.ticketmaster.com.au / 136100 / all Ticketmaster outlets

Sunday 19 May: Deakin’s Costa Hall, Geelong VIC

www.gpac.org.au / 03 5225 1200 / from Geelong Performing Arts Centre box office directly

Sunday 20 May: The Hi-Fi, Melbourne VIC (U18)

www.thehifi.com.au / 1300 843 443 / Polyester Records (CBD & Fitzroy) & Sight n Sound (Northcote & Boronia)

Wednesday 23 May: Andergrove Tavern, Mackay QLD

www.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / all Oztix outlets / from the venue direct

Thursday 24 May: The Venue, Townsville QLD

www.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / all Oztix outlets / from the venue direct

Friday 25 May: Brothers, Cairns QLD

www.brotherscairns.com.au / 07 4053 8333 / from the venue box office direct

Wednesday 30 May: State Theatre, Sydney NSW

www.ticketmaster.com.au / 136100 / all Ticketmaster outlets

Thursday 31 May: Bar On The Hill, University of Newcastle, Newcastle NSW

www.bigtix.com.au / 02 4968 3093 / all big tix outlets

Friday 01 June: ANU Bar, Canberra ACT

www.ticketek.com.au / 132 849 / all Ticketek outlets

Saturday 02 June: Waves Nightclub, Wollongong NSW

www.moshtix.com.au / 1300 GET TIX / all Moshtix outlets

Wednesday 06 June: Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast QLD

www.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / all Oztix outlets

Thursday 07 June: Beach Hotel, Byron Bay NSW

www.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / all Oztix outlets / from the venue direct

Friday 08 June: The Tivoli, Brisbane QLD

www.ticketek.com.au / 132 849 / all Ticketek outlets

Saturday 09 June: Lake Kawana Community Centre, Sunshine Coast QLD

www.scvenuesandevents.com.au / 07 5413 1400 / from the venue box office direct

Sunday 10 June: Empire Theatre, Toowoomba QLD

www.empiretheatre.com.au / 1300 655 299 / from the venue box office direct

Wednesday 13 June: Yamba Bowling Club, Yamba NSW

www.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / all Oztix outlets

Thursday 14 June: Plantation Hotel, Coffs Harbour NSW

www.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / all Oztix outlets

Friday 15 June: Forster Ex Services Club, Forster NSW

www.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / all Oztix outlets

Saturday 16 June: Panthers, Port Macquarie NSW

www.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / all Oztix outlets / from the venue direct

Sunday 17 June: The Entrance Leagues Club, Gosford NSW

www.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / all Oztix outlets / from the venue direct