The annual Grammy award nominations were released last night and amongst the long list of nominees was Australia’s own Cut Copy who got a nod for their album Zonoscope in the Best Dance/Electronica Album category. The nomination puts the group in an exclusive club of Australians who have been nominated for Grammys including AC/DC, Wolfmother, and Kylie Minogue.

Excluding Keith Urban, the last time an Australian group won was Wolfmother who surprised the industry when they won Best Hard Rock Performance for their single ‘Woman’ back in 2007. Up against Cut Copy for the award are dance music heavyweights Deadmau5, David Guetta, Robyn, and Skrillex.

See below some highlights from the nominations. For the full list of nominees visit The Grammys website.

2012 Grammy Nominations:
Record Of The Year
Rolling In The Deep -Adele
Holocene – Bon Iver
Grenade – Bruno Mars
The Cave – Mumford & Sons
Firework – Katy Perry

Album Of The Year
21 – Adele
Wasting Light – Foo Fighters
Born This Way – Lady Gaga
Doo-Wops & Hooligans – Bruno Mars
Loud – Rihanna

Song Of The Year
All Of The Lights – Kanye West
The Cave- Mumford & Sons
Grenade – Bruno Mars
Holocene – Bon Iver
Rolling In The Deep – Adele

Best New Artist
The Band Perry
Bon Iver
J. Cole
Nicki Minaj

Best Pop Album
21 – Adele
The Lady Killer – Cee Lo Green
Born This Way – Lady Gaga
Doo-Wops & Hooligans – Bruno Mars
Loud – Rihanna

Best Dance/Electronica Album
Zonoscope – Cut Copy
4×4=12 – Deadmau5
Nothing But The Beat – David Guetta
Body Talk, Pt. 3 – Robyn
Scary Monsters And Nice Sprites – Skrillex

Best Rock Album
Rock ‘N’ Roll Party Honoring Les Paul – Jeff Beck
Wasting Light – Foo Fighters
Come Around Sundown – Kings Of Leon
I’m With You – Red Hot Chili Peppers
The Whole Love – Wilco

Best Alternative Album
Bon Iver,Bon Iver – Bon Iver
Codes And Keys – Death Cab For Cutie
Torches – Foster The People
Circuital – My Morning Jacket
The King Of Limbs – Radiohead

Best Rap Album
Watch The Throne – Jay-Z & Kanye West
Tha Carter IV – Lil Wayne
Lasers – Lupe Fiasco
Pink Friday – Nicki Minaj
My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy – Kanye West