Devendra Banhart had finished work on a new album– the follow-up to 2007’s Smokey Rolls Down Thunder Canyon— he had now left XL for Warner.

The album is due out in October on Warner and its oddly spaced titled is:

What   We , Will      Be


01 Can’t Help but Smiling
02 Angelika
03 Baby
04 Goin‘ Back
05 First Song for B
06 Last Song for B
07 Chin Chin & Muck Muck
08 16th & Valencia Roxy Music
09 Rats
10 Maria Leonza
11 Brindo
12 Meet Me at the Lookout
13 Walilamzi
14 Foolin

Watch Devendra Banhart – Carmensita Film Clip below: