Aussie guitar legend Jeff Lang is back with his 15th long player, Carried In Mind. Hitting the studio with long time collaborators Grant Cummerford (bass) and Danny McKenna (drums), he also called on Garrett Costigan to chip in on pedal steel duties and Alison Ferrier contributed vocals to a track she co-wrote. The result is an album which is both epic and tender and ripe with the rhythms of work, life, and love. Jeff is set to hit the road for an epic tour to launch the album and he’s set to bring Jordie Lane along as the support. Tickets are on sale now.

September 2011:
Saturday 17 – Mecca Theatre, Warburton Ph:             (03) 5966 4500
Friday 23 – The Vanguard, Sydney – www.thevanguard.com.au
Saturday 24 – The Basement, Sydney – www.thebasement.com.au
Sunday 25 – Lizotte’s Newcastle – www.newcastle.lizottes.com.au/live/
Thursday 29 – Kinross Woolshed Hotel  – www.kinrosswoolshed.com.au
Friday 30 – Tathra Hotel – www.tathrahotel.com.au

October 2011:
Saturday 1 – Great Southern Blues Festival, Narooma
 – www.bluesfestival.tv
Sunday 2 – The Street Theatre, Canberra – www.thestreet.org.au
Friday 7 – Jive Bar, Adelaide – www.jivevenue.com
Saturday 8 – Fly By Night, Perth – www.flybynight.org
Sunday 9 – Indi Bar, Scarborough, WA – www.ioh.com.au
Thursday 13 – Republic Bar, Hobart – www.republicbar.com

Friday 14 – Caravan Music Club, Melbourne * – www.caravanmusic.com.au
Saturday 15 – Corner Hotel, Melbourne * – www.cornerhotel.com <http://www.cornerhotel.com/> 
Sunday 16 – Way Out West Blues Club, Williamstown, VIC * – www.wowrmc.org.au
Friday 21 – Sol Bar, Maroochydore, QLD – www.solbar.com.au
Saturday 22 – Judith Wright Centre, Brisbane – www.judithwrightcentre.com
Sunday 23 – Mullumbimby Civic Hall, Mullumbimby, NSW – www.kupromo.com.au
Friday 28 – Waves, WollongongNSW – www.towradgibeachhotel.com.au
Saturday 29 – The Clarendon, Katoomba, NSW – www.clarendonguesthouse.com.au
Sunday 30 – Sydney Blues Festival, Windsor, NSW – www.sydneybluesfestival.com.au