After a year long sabbatical, Josh Pyke will be back on the road in September to celebrate the release of his eagerly awaited third album, Only Sparrows.

With tickets flying out the door in days for his intimate, solo ‘Fans First’ shows, the Only Sparrows tour will give those who missed out on tickets the chance to hear the new material performed in full band mode for the first time.

Featuring the first single ‘No One Wants A Lover’, Only Sparrows will be released on August 19, following on from his Gold selling ARIA award winning albums Memories & Dust (2007) and Chimney’s Afire (2008).

Written on the road and in New York City, Only Sparrows saw Wayne Connolly helming the desk, giving Josh the freedom to take a step back so he could take a step forward, so to speak, and create a cohesive album that pushed him in all the right ways.

Josh Pyke ‘Only Sparrows’ tour September 2011

w/ special guests Emma Louise & The Paper Kites

Fan Club Presale: Thu 30th June 9am – Wed 6th July 12pm
General Public Onsale: Thu 7th July 9am

Thursday 8th September                  Cambridge Hotel, NSW
789 Hunter St, Newcastle, NSW
Tickets from www.moshtix.com.au / 1300 GET TIX

Friday 9th September                        Wollongong Uni, NSW
Northfields Ave, University of Wollongong, NSW
Tickets from www.bigtix.com.au / Available from UniShop

Saturday 10th September                 The Metro, NSW
624 George St, Sydney, NSW
Tickets from www.ticketek.com.au / 132 849

Friday 16th September                      Corner Hotel, VIC
57 Swan St, Richmond, VIC
Tickets from www.cornerhotel.com / 03 9427 9198

Saturday 17th September                 Bended Elbow, VIC
69 Yarra St, Geelong VIC
Tickets from www.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / Available from the venue

Thursday 22nd September               The Northern, NSW
35 – 43 Jonson St, Byron Bay, NSW
Tickets from www.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545

Friday 23rd September                      The Coolangatta Hotel, QLD
Cnr Warner St & Marine Pde, Coolangatta, QLD
Tickets from www.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / Available from the venue

Saturday 24th September                 The Hi-Fi Brisbane, QLD
125 Boundary St, West End, QLD
Tickets from www.thehifi.com.au / 1300 843 443

Thursday 29th September                The Gov, SA
59 Port Rd, Hindmarsh, SA
Tickets from www.moshtix.com.au / 1300 GET TIX / Available from the venue

Friday 30th September                      Fly By Night, WA
Parry St, Fremantle, WA
Tickets from www.flybynight.org / 08 9430 5976

Saturday 1st October                        The Astor Theatre, WA
659 Beaufort St, Mt Lawley, WA
Tickets from www.bocsticketing.com.au / 08 9484 1133 / All BOCS Agencies

ONLY SPARROWS OUT 19TH OF AUGUST 2011 THROUGH IVY LEAGUE