Karnivool’s winter tour has been selling like hotcackes, necessitating extra dates to be added after all Brisbane and Melbourne shows sold out. An extra show has been added on Wednesday July 6 in Melbourne at the Corner, and Brisvegans can rejoice in the news that the band will swing past on the way back from Cairns to play another Hi-Fi showon Monday July 4. No further shows will be added – don’t miss out on Karnivool’s only Australian tour for the year, and the first chance to see new material from the band in years, before they yeah overseas to hit the European festival circuit in August.

The band have also announced Perth drum and bass maestro Shockone who will be giving audiences a sneak preview of his forthcoming album, as main support and he’ll be joined by Melbourne Death Hop two-piece Over-Reactor.

KARNIVOOL TOUR DATES:

With special guests Shockone and Over-Reactor

(ticketing details for all shows at karnivool.com.au and outlets listed below)

All shows over 18’s only except Sydney Roundhouse which is licensed / all ages

Wednesday, 8 June 2011      Pier, FRANKSTON, VIC
Tix from www.pierlive.com.au www.ticketmaster.com.au www.oztix.com.au , Ph: 0397837311.

Thursday, 9 June 2011           Corner, MELBOURNE, VIC  – SOLD OUT
Friday, 10 June 2011              Corner, MELBOURNE, VIC – SOLD OUT

Saturday, 11 June 2011         Ferntree Gully, FERNTREE GULLY, VIC
Tix from www.ferntreegullyhotel.com.au  www.ticketmaster.com.au  www.oztix.com.au, 0397586544. Doors 7.30pm
Sunday, 12 June 2011            Kay Street Inferno , TRARALGON, VIC
Tix from www.oztix.com.au and the venue. Doors 8.00pm

Wednesday, 15 June 2011    ANU Bar, CANBERRA, ACT
Tix from www.ticketek.com.au  ph 132 849 or ticketek outlets. Doors 8pm

Thursday, 16 June 2011         Waves, WOLLONGONG, NSW
Tix from the venue, www.moshtix.com.au ph 1300 438 849 or moshtix outlets. Doors 8pm

Friday, 17 June 2011              Penrith Panthers, PENRITH, NSW
Tix from the venue, www.moshtix.com.au   ph 1300 438 849 or moshtix outlets.. Doors 8pm

Saturday, 18 June 2011         Roundhouse, SYDNEY, NSW
Tix from www.ticketek.com.au ph 132 849 or ticketek outlets. Doors 7pm

Sunday, 19 June 2011            Newcastle Panthers, NEWCASTLE, NSW
Tix from the venue, www.moshtix.com.au  ph 1300 438 849 or moshtix outlets. Doors 8pm

Wednesday, 22 June 2011    Panthers, PORT MACQUARIE, NSW
Tix from the venue, www.moshtix.com.au  ph 1300 438 849 or moshtix outlets.  Doors 8pm

Thursday, 23 June 2011         Cex,  COFFS HARBOUR, NSW
Tix from the venue, www.moshtix.com.au  ph 1300 438 849 or moshtix outlets. Doors 8pm

Friday, 24 June 2011             The HiFi, BRISBANE, QLD – SOLD OUT

Saturday, 25 June 2011         Coolangatta Hotel, GOLD COAST, QLD

Tix from  www.oztix.com.au  oztix outlets and the venue. Doors 8pm

Sunday, 26 June 2011           Caloundra RSL, CALOUNDRA, QLD
Tix from the venue or ph 07 5438 5800. Doors 7.30pm

Wednesday, 29 June 2011    Andergrove Tavern, MACKAY, QLD
Tix from www.oztix.com.au  and the venue. Doors7.30pm

Thursday, 30 June 2011         Magnums, AIRLIE BEACH, QLD
Tix from www.ticketmaster.com.au or the venue. Doors 8pm

Friday, 1 July 2011                 The Venue, TOWNSVILLE , QLD
Tix from www.oztix.com.au and the venue. Doors 8.00pm

Saturday, 2 July 2011            Brothers, CAIRNS, QLD
Tix from www.brotherscairns.com.au and at Brothers Reception desk.  Doors 8pm.

Monday, 4 July 2011          The HiFi, BRISBANE, QLD – NEW SHOW ON SALE NOW!
Tix from www.thehifi.com.au ph 1300 843 4434 or moshtix outlets. Doors 8pm

Wednesday, 6 July 2011 Corner, MELBOURNE, VIC – NEW SHOW ON SALE NOW!
Tix from www.cornerhotel.com  Corner Box Office (Mon-Sat – 11am -8pm) or phone 9427 9198. Doors 8.00pm

Thursday, 7 July 2011    HQ, ADELAIDE , SA
Tix from www.oztix.com.au and oztix outlets.