Perth favourites Karnivool have announced a massive Australian tour taking place throughout June and into July. The band will trek to capital cities on the East Coast, into regional North Queensland and hit the finish line in Adelaide whilst stopping at some of Australia’s finest country towns along the way. Tickets are on sale now!

It’s their first Aussie tour since they headed to Europe to play on the main stage at Sonisphere Festival in the UK (along with Slayer, Alice in Chains, Pendulum and Iron Maiden) before they spent 5 weeks headlining throughout the US and Canada. Despite Europe’s coldest winter in a decade nothing could keep the band off the road. Having your merch snowed in and selling out iconic venues like the Melkweg in Amsterdam and Scala in London was a new experience for Karnivool, but added to the fun!

Despite their absence from Aussie shores of late, they promise fans that they will get to hear them play new tracks live and they will be depending on crowd support to see which songs get to make it to the record.

KARNIVOOL TOUR DATES:

With special guests (check website for details)

Wednesday, 8 June 2011      Pier, FRANKSTON, VIC
Tix from www.pierlive.com.au, www.ticketmaster.com.au, www.karnivool.com.au, www.oztix.com.au, Ph: 0397837311.

Thursday, 9 June 2011           Corner, MELBOURNE, VIC
Tix from www.cornerhotel.com, Corner Box Office (Mon-Sat 12-8) or phone 9427 9198. Doors 8.00pm

Friday, 10 June 2011              Corner, MELBOURNE, VIC
Tix from www.cornerhotel.com, Corner Box Office (Mon-Sat 12-8) or phone 9427 9198. Doors 8.30pm

Saturday, 11 June 2011         Ferntree Gully, FERNTREE GULLY, VIC
Tix from www.ferntreegullyhotel.com.au, www.ticketmaster.com.au,  www.karnivool.com.au, www.oztix.com.au, 0397586544. Doors 7.30pm

Sunday, 12 June 2011            Kay Street Inferno , TRARALGON, VIC
Tix from www.oztix.com.au, www.karnivool.com.au and the venue. Doors 8.00pm

Wednesday, 15 June 2011    ANU Bar, CANBERRA, ACT
Tix from www.ticketek.com.au, ph 132 849 or ticketek outlets. Doors 8pm

Thursday, 16 June 2011         Waves, WOLLONGONG, NSW
Tix from www.moshtix.com.au,the venue, ph 1300 438 849 or moshtix outlets. Doors 8pm

Friday, 17 June 2011              Penrith Panthers, PENRITH, NSW
Tix from www.moshtix.com.au,the venue, ph 1300 438 849 or moshtix outlets. Doors 8pm

Saturday, 18 June 2011         Roundhouse, SYDNEY, NSW
Tix from www.ticketek.com.au, ph 132 849 or ticketek outlets. Doors 7pm

Sunday, 19 June 2011            Newcastle Panthers, NEWCASTLE, NSW
Tix from www.moshtix.com.au,the venue, ph 1300 438 849 or moshtix outlets. Doors 8pm

Wednesday, 22 June 2011    Panthers, PORT MACQUARIE, NSW
Tix from www.moshtix.com.au,the venue, ph 1300 438 849 or moshtix outlets. Doors 8pm

Thursday, 23 June 2011         Cex,  COFFS HARBOUR, NSW
Tix from www.moshtix.com.au,the venue, ph 1300 438 849 or moshtix outlets. Doors 8pm

Friday, 24 June 2011             The HiFi, BRISBANE, QLD
Tix from www.thehifi.com.au, ph 1300 843 4434 or moshtix outlets. Doors 8pm

Saturday, 25 June 2011         Coolangatta Hotel, GOLD COAST, QLD
Tix from www.oztix.com.au, www.karnivool.com.au, oztix outlets and the venue. Doors 8pm

Sunday, 26 June 2011           Caloundra RSL, CALOUNDRA, QLD
Tix from the venue or ph 07 5438 5800. Doors 7.30pm

Wednesday, 29 June 2011    Andergrove Tavern, MACKAY, QLD
Tix from www.oztix.com.au, www.karnivool.com.au and the venue. Doors7.30pm

Thursday, 30 June 2011         Magnums, AIRLIE BEACH, QLD
Tix from www.ticketmaster.com.au or the venue. Doors 8pm

Friday, 1 July 2011                 The Venue, TOWNSVILLE , QLD
Tix from www.oztix.com.au, www.karnivool.com.au and the venue. Doors 8.00pm

Saturday, 2 July 2011            Brothers, CAIRNS, QLD
Tix from www.brotherscairns.com.au and at Brothers Reception desk.  Doors 8pm.

Thursday, 7 July 2011    HQ, ADELAIDE , SA
Tix from www.oztix.com.au, www.karnivool.com.au and oztix outlets.