Fleetwood Mac are prepping a deluxe edition of their 1987 album Tango In The Night, which features a number of rarities recorded during the period.

One such track is ‘Where We Belong’, a jaunty, keyboard driven track that missed the album’s running order. Listening to the original demo, below, which has now been released for the first time, it’s surprising the song was overlooked. The song boasts a strong, radio-friendly hook – although not much else in the way of arrangement, retaining a charming albeit unfinished air.

The reissued version of Tango In the Night is due March 31. The album sold 15 million copies worldwide, and spawned the hits ‘Big Love’, ‘Little Lies’, ‘Everywhere’, and ‘Seven Wonders’ – the latter of which can be also heard below in an early guise.

It was the final album recorded by the band’s most successful line-up of Lindsey Buckingham, Stevie Nicks, Christine McVie, John McVie and Mick Fleetwood.

Three versions of the album will be released: a single disc remaster, an expanded double-disc version, and the deluxe edition, which will contain three CDs, a DVD and an LP version.