Anthony Gonzales AKA M83 has finally announced details of his new double album, to be entitled Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming and fans can preview it with a free download of the lead out single, ‘Midnight City’. The single is accompanied with a teaser film clip and we’re pleased to report that the new single treads the same territory of 2008’s hit album Saturdays = Youth, while adding in some heavier Depeche Mode-esque synths. To top it off , he throws in a nice undercurrent of synthesized sax – calling Dr Albarn anyone? To download the single for free and check out the video, you can head over here and submit your email to receive it.

M83 has announced North American dates which kick offs off in October and ends at the end of November. Summer festival dates in Australia, anyone? The track listing for the Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming double album set is:


01 Intro [ft. Zola Jesus]
02 Midnight City
03 Reunion
04 Where the Boats Go
05 Wait
06 Raconte-Moi Histoire
07 Train to Pluton
08 Claudia Lewis
09 This Bright Flash
10 When Will You Come Home?
11 Soon, My Friend


01 My Tears Are Becoming a Sea
02 New Map
03 OK Pal
04 Another Wave From You
05 Splendor
06 Year One, One UFO
07 Fountains
08 Steve McQueen
09 Echoes of Mine
10 Klaus I Love You
11 Outro