Record producer Mark Ronson and his outfit The Business International are set to release a reworked Record Collection as a new single. Titled Record Collection 2012, it is a reworking of the title track from Ronson’s third album released in September last year.

Originally featuring vocals by Simon Le Bon of Duran Duran, the new single will prominently feature N*E*R*D frontman Pharrell Williams, as well as a slew of supporting artists such as Wiley, Wretch 32, and MNDR who previously appeared on Ronson’s single Bang Bang Bang. The new version of the single will also come with 6 remixes from the likes of CSS, Plastic Plates and others that Mark Ronson himself has called “all certified fuckin’ bangas”.

Speaking about the new single, Kitsuné said: “The least we can say is that Mark Ronson is some kind of a music genius. He neither anticipated any of his successes, nor does he believe they are true now. After making three successful albums – ‘Here Comes the Fuzz’, ‘Version’ and ‘Record Collection’ – and producing three of the biggest stars in the world – Lily Allen, Amy Winehouse and Adele – Mark Ronson is now releasing ‘Record Collection 2012’ his new single on Kitsuné.”

Record Collection 2012 will be released on September 5th via Kitsune Records. Have a listen to the original track below

Record Collection feat. Simon Le Bon, Mark Ronson // Mark Ronson by Lucy vs. the Globe