Despite the cancellation of Soundwave Revolution and last Friday’s night announcement of the replacement Counter Revolution Shows, amidst the whole hullabaloo Soundwave 2012 is starting to take shape. Many of the headline acts have now moved to next year’s line up, with the likes of Hole, Devin Townsend, Trivium, Dashboard Confessional and Machinehead set to bring the punk, rock and metal to the black clad hordes.

In addition to these names, promoter AJ Maddah has also started revealing a few more names via his twitter account. Kvelertak and Watain have also joined the Soundwave 2012 bill while he’s hoping to get confirmation that Steel Panther will also be able to join the bill. The bill is now starting to take shape and looks a little bit like this.

Shadows Fall
The Smoking Hearts
Forever the Sickest Kids
Devin Townsend
Madina Lake
The Used
Dashboard Confessional
Black Veil Brides
The Dillinger Escape Plan
Machine Head
Sisters of Mercy
Framing Hanley
The Dangerous Summer
Times of Grace
In This Moment
Falling in Reverse
Four Year Strong

Saturday 25th February – Brisbane
Sunday 26th February – Sydney
Friday 2nd March – Melbourne
Saturday 3rd March – Adelaide
Monday 5th March – Perth