The Bronx’s wildly popular mariachi side project, Mariachi El Bronx, have announced that they’ll be releasing a second album. The imaginatively titled ‘Mariachi El Bronx (II)’ is set to be released on 5th September, and was recorded with former Oingo Boingo bass player John Avila. Recorded in San Gabriel, California, the album sees them continuing on the project which has been massively popular with fans worldwide.

In a 2008 interview, singer Matt Caughthran said of their new Mariachi side project,  “[Mariachi El Bronx] was something that was a part of us that we didn’t really realize. I mean, being from Los Angeles and, you know, growing up and surrounded by Mexican culture, it just kind of happened […] We were writing two or three songs a day for that record, and the lyrics and everything just kind of shit out of all of us […] it was the funnest and easiest record we’ve ever made.”

The tracklisting for ‘Mariachi El Bronx (II)’ is:

’48 Roses’
‘Great Provider’
‘Revolution Girls’
‘Norteño Lights’
‘Mariachi El Bronx’
‘Map Of The World’
‘Bodies Of Christ’
‘Poverty’s King’
‘Everything Dies’
‘Spread Thin’