Since finishing off a lengthy world tour in Australia at the start of this year, the Rapture are back with a new album – conveniently coinciding with the no-show of the Rapture blowing out their ‘End Of The World’ gig last weekend.  The band have announced that they’re returning to James Murphy of LCD Soundsystem’s DFA Label for this record, who released their debut long player Echoes, which contained their omnipresent single ‘House of Jealous Lovers’.

Although they departed the label soon afterwards, they are returning to the fold, announcing to fans on Facebook and Twitter that their new album will be hitting the airwaves and iTunes soon. The band said “Hi Everyone, just wanted to let you all know that we have another album coming out! The album will be coming out September 5th in the UK and September 6th in the US and rest of the world. It is called In The Grace Of Your Love. We recorded it last year with great producer and great friend Zdar in Brooklyn and Paris. Stay tuned for …tour dates, track listing and a bunch more updates and info. Love,The Rapture.”

The record will be released in Australia on the Modular label, who say that it “marks the dawn of a new chapter in the bands history and marks the beginning of their relationship with Modular down under. Together with French producer Philippe Zdar (Phoenix, Beastie Boys, Chromeo) they have crafted and shaped a bold and euphoric album that sounds definitively and distinctly like The Rapture and no one else.” Head over to for an exclusive podcast with the band’s Luke Jenner.

The track listing for In The Grace Of Your Love runs:

1. Sail Away
2. Miss You
3. Blue Bird
4. Come Back to Me
5. In the Grace of Your Love
6. Never Gonna Die Again
7. Roller Coaster
8. Children
9. Can You Find a Way?
10. How Deep Is Your Love?
11. It Takes Time to Be a Man