Oh gosh darn. Red Hot Chili Peppers’ record label has been keeping their new album ‘I’m With You’ under strict embargo, with journalists being invited to listening parties around the world this week to preview the new long player to try and prevent it leaking on to file sharing sites.

However, in this day and age, there’s not much anyone can do to prevent it if the band chooses to play some of the new songs live and someone in the crowd has a camera to record it and can upload the footage on to Youtube.

Over the weekend the Chili Peppers played headline sets at the events held in Osaka and Chiba, and treated fans to three new songs from forthcoming album I’m With You. While fans will have no doubt already heard The Adventures of Raindance Maggie, the lead single from the album, but the band played two previous unheard tracks.

‘Ethiopia’s verses are all a syncopated 7/8 rhythm, before giving away to a rather straight-ahead chorus, while ‘Factory Of Faith’ sees the band exploring harder and faster territory, with Flea’s bouncy slap bass line harking back to the band’s earlier material. Best of all, fans can now check out footage and audio of these tracks on Youtube.

The band’s set list at each gig was:

‘By The Way’
‘Can’t Stop’
‘Scar Tissue’
‘Factory Of Faith’
‘Dani California’
‘I Like Dirt’
‘The Adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie’
‘Throw Away Your Television’
‘Right On Time’
‘Higher Ground’
‘Under The Bridge’
‘Sir Psycho Sexy’
‘Give It Away’

Check out audio of ‘Ethiopia’:

Check out fan footage of ‘Factory of Faith’: