Hardcore has officially arrived and another exciting young Aussie band has roared in with it. Northlane combine a ferocious live show, an unwavering message and a passion-before-fashion approach to their aesthetic – the raw energy of hardcore, the technical proficiency of metal and the attention to detail in their songwriting.

The Sydney five piece has spent the last five years carving out an enthusiastic fan base all across Australia by doing their own headline shows in regional and city centres via word of mouth and live shows and now their dropping their debut album Discoveries.

Recently signing up with UNFD, Northlane are making themselves comfy in their spiritual home alongside The Amity Affliction, The Getaway Plan, Dream On Dreamer and I Killed The Prom Queen but before they get too cosy, and to celebrate their exciting debut, they’re on the road!

Discoveries is out 11th November, 2011.

DISCOVERIES TOUR
with Byron Bay’s In Heart’s Wake.

Thursday 10 November – Hot Damn Nightclub, Sydney (18+)
Friday 11 November – Yo Yo’s Youth Center, Sydney (AA)
Saturday 12 November – Expressive Grounds, Gold Coast (day show) (AA)
Saturday 12 November – Thriller Nightclub, Brisbane (18+)
Sunday 13 November – Blackbox Theatre, Nambour (AA)
Friday 18 November – Flynns Beach Surf Club, Port Macquarie (AA)
Saturday 19 November – The Loft, Newcastle (AA)
Wednesday 23 November – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle (18+)
Thursday 24 November –Gee Whiz, Central Coast (18+)
Friday 25 November – Pow Nightclub, Werribee (18+)
Saturday 26 November – Narre Warren Learning Centre (day show), Melbourne (AA)
Saturday 26 November – Bang Nightclub, Melbourne (18+)
Sunday 27 November – Musicman Megastore, Bendigo (AA)
Thursday 1 December – The Loft, Warnambool
Friday 2 December – Purplez Entertainment Centre, Mt Gambier (LIC/AA)
Saturday 3 December – Fowlers Live, Adelaide (AA)
Sunday 4 December – The National, Geelong (AA)

Tickets available on the door.