Kicking off the new year touring as part of the Big Day Out, Parkway Drive has announced a run of regional dates for February and March. The Sick Summer II Tour commences on the Sunshine Coast on February 16 and will visit towns along the East Coast before it’s last stop at Melbourne’s Push Over Fest on March 12.

“Summer time in Australia. Is there any other place you’d want to be?” Frontman Winston McCall comments. “For us it means a chance to hit the road in the country we love and play as many of those places we don’t get to stop at as much. We figure the major cities have had their chance so its time to bring the show back to regional Australia, and let’s see how crazy the small towns can get. These tours always end up some of the funnest shows we play anywhere. Sweaty venues, stage dives, sing alongs, beach hang outs. Sick Summer indeed. Grab a board and be part of the mayhem.”

Sydney’s Hand Of Mercy have been added to all shows excluding the festival dates and joining them on the Queensland / Byron Bay dates will be newcomers Survival, on the NSW dates Northlane and on the Victorian shows Hopeless.

All shows all ages. Tickets on sale now.

PARKWAY DRIVE “SICK SUMMER II” TOUR 2012

Thur Feb 16 Lake Kawana Sunshine Coast
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Survival
Tickets

Fri Feb 17 Powerhouse, Toowoomba
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Survival
Tickets

Sat Feb 18 YAC Ampitheatre, Byron Bay
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Survival
Tickets

Sun Feb 19 Twin Towns, Tweed Heads
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Survival
Tickets

Wed Feb 22 Panthers, Port Macquarie
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Northlane
Tickets

Thur Feb 23 Bateau Bay PCYC, Bateau Bay
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Northlane
Tickets

Fri Feb 24 Sutherland Entertainment Centre, Sutherland
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Northlane
Tickets

Sat Feb 25 Panthers, Penrith
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Northlane
Tickets

Sun Feb 26 Dubbo RSL Auditorium, Dubbo
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Northlane
Tickets

Wed Feb 29 Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre, Nowra
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Northlane
Tickets

Thur Mar 1 Ex-Services Club, Cooma
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Northlane
Tickets

Fri Mar 2 Albury Entertainment Centre, Albury
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Northlane
Tickets

Sat Mar 3 The Edge Hotel/Motel, Buronga
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Northlane
Tickets

Wed Mar 7 Shadows Entertainment Complex, Mt Gambier
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Hopeless
Tickets

Thur Mar 8 Old Collegians Football Club, Warrnambool
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Hopeless
Tickets

Fri Mar 9 Bended Elbow, Geelong
w/ Hand Of Mercy, Hopeless
Tickets

Sun Mar 11 Breath Of Life Festival, Launceston
Tickets

Mon March 12 Push Over Festival, Melbourne
Tickets

All shows all ages.