The ever prolific Ryan Adams is set to release his 13th solo album in 11 years, with the release of a new long player in mid October. Entitled Ashes & Fire, the new record sees him joined by a number of high profile guests. Teaming up with producer Glyn Johns, who produced iconic records like the Who’s Who’s Next and engineered music for everyone from the Clash to the Rolling Stones and the Beatles, Adams recorded the album in California.

He was joined in the studio by the likes of Norah Jones, who performs on three songs — “Come Home,” “Save Me,” and “Kindness” — and also received contributions from keyboardist Benmont Tench, a long serving member of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. Jones is returning a favour for Adams, who collaborated on “Dear John,” a track from her album, …Featuring Norah Jones, which was released last year.

Adams, however, has decided not to include the song ‘Empty Room’ which he released as a 7” vinyl only edition, featuring the untreated vocals of his wife, pop starlet Mandy Moore. The thought of not being subjected to her vocals without severe autotune work on them is something for which we are truly grateful.

The track listing runs:

Dirty Rain
Ashes & Fire
Come Home
Do I Wait
Chains of Love
Invisible Riverside
Save Me
Lucky Now
I Love You But I Don’t Know What to Say