The Drones are set to release a new live DVD which will be the most comprehensive collection of the band performing to be released to date. Entitled A Thousand Mistakes, it contains a live performance recorded in 5.1 surround sound in a warehouse in Fairfield in Melbourne and will be released on DVD, with an accompanying limited edition of vinyl for collectors, this September. Joined for the performance by old friend and regular Hammond organ and keyboard player Steve Hesketh, who featured on the band’s LP’s Wait Long By The River And The Bodies Of Your Enemies Will Float By and The Miller’s Daughter, the band’s performance included ‘Stop Dreaming’, ‘The Best You Can Believe In’, ‘Work For Me’ and ‘Cold and Sober’.

The live performance is also accompanied by   over four and half hours of footage, including a full live show from Melbourne’s East Brunswick Club, filmed in 2010, and a bonus disc featuring rare live footage filmed from 2005-2010, in Germany, France and Australia.

Directed and edited by Natalie van den Dungen, A Thousand Mistakes will also see a limited edition of the audio on vinyl available through Bang! Records, and a tour by The Drones announced for October.

A Thousand Mistakes Track Listing:

Fairfield Warehouse Session
1.    Penumbra
2.    Sixteen Straws
3.    The Drifting Housewife
4.    Careful As You Go
5.    Your Acting’s Like The End Of The World
6.    Locust
7.    Cold And Sober
8.    Work For Me
9.    Words From The Executioner To Alexander Pearce
10.    The Best You Can Believe In
11.    Stop Dreaming
12.    I’m Here Now

Live at The East Brunswick Club February, 2010
1.    Jezebel
2.    Nail It Down
3.    The Minotaur
4.    The Freedom In The Loot
5.    Sharkfin Blues
6.    Hell And Haydevils
7.    Six Ways To Sunday
8.    She Had An Abortion That She Made Me Pay For
9.    The Millers Daughter
10.    Sitting On The Edge Of The Bed Cryin’
11.    I Don’t Ever Want To Change

Bonus Disc:

2005 Live At The Tote, Collingwood, Australia
1.    Motherless Children
2.    I Looked Down The Line And I Wondered
3.    From Black To Communist

2007 Le Confort Moderne, Poitiers, France
1.    I Don’t Ever Want To Change
2.    Motherless Children

2007 Haldern Festival, Rees-Haldern, Germany
1.    The Cockeyed Lowlife Of The Highlands
2.    Sharkfin Blues
3.    I Don’t Ever Want To Change
4.    I’m Here Now
5.    She Had An Abortion That She Made Me Pay For
6.    The Miller’s Daughter
7.    From Black To Communist

2008 State Theatre, Sydney, Australia
1.    River Of Tears

2008 The Metro Theatre, Sydney Australia
1.    Oh My
2.    I Am The Supercargo
3.    Luck In Odd Numbers