The Jezabels have announced a national tour to support latest release Prisoner . 2011 has been a great year for The Jezabels drawing huge crowds and playing almost every festival culminating in the pathways leading to the GW Mclennan Stage being shut down on Saturday when they took to the stage at Splendour In The Grass due to too much traffic.

Those who did make it in were treated to one of the greatest sets of their career. Having spent a good deal of 2011 touring overseas in the UK, USA, Europe, Canada & Singapore The Jezabels return to stages here at home in October to launch their debut LP Prisoner (in store independently through MGM September 16th 2011).

Powerful, poetic, bold and pure, Prisoner is the first full-length release from the Sydney based quartet. A stunning collection of songs that showcases maturity in song writing, well beyond their young years. Recorded mostly in The Attic Studio in Sydney, the band have continued their relationship with long time producer Lachlan Mitchell, the man behind their first three EPs. The album has been mixed by Peter Katis (Jonsi, The National, Interpol) at Tarquin Studio, Connecticut and Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound, New York.

The Jezabels
Prisoner National Album Tour
With special guests Hey Rosetta! (Canada) (except Hobart & Launceston) & Alpine (except Perth)
Tix on Sale August 12th

Fri Oct 7 – Caloundra Music Festival, Caloundra – QLD
www.caloundramusicfestival.com

Sat Oct 8 – Saloon Bar, Launceston – TAS
Special Guests ALPINE & ENOLA FALL
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Sun Oct 9 – Wrest Point Showroom, Hobart – TAS
Special Guests ALPINE & ENOLA FALL
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Wed Oct 12 – The Northern, Byron Bay – NSW
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Thurs Oct 13 – USQ Club, Toowoomba – QLD
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Fri Oct 14 – The Tivoli, Fortitude Valley – QLD
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Sat Oct 15 – Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta – QLD
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Wed Oct 19 – ANU Bar, Canberra – ACT
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Thurs Oct 20 – The Uni Bar, Wollongong – NSW
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Fri Oct 21 – The Enmore, Sydney – NSW
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Sat Oct 22 – Fat As Butter, Newcastle – NSW
fatasbutter.com.au

Wed Oct 26 – Karova Lounge, Ballarat – VIC
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Fri Oct 28 – The Forum, Melbourne – VIC
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Sat Oct 29 – Bended Elbow, Geelong – VIC
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Sun Oct 30 – The HiFi (Under 18’s), Melbourne – VIC
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Thurs Nov 3 – HQ, Adelaide – SA
thejezabels.oztix.com.au

Fri Nov 4 – Astor Theatre, Perth – WA
Special Guests HEY ROSETTA & WOLVES AT THE DOOR
thejezabels.oztix.com.au