The Red Paintings are a progressive rock / theatrical performance group who incorporate themed costumed stage shows, live art, visual projections (working with local and international artists), human canvases. The band’s sound and live show is described by fans and press as orchestral art rock.

Recently The Red Paintings posted a message on Facebook promising that if 1000 Australian fans hit ‘’LIKE’’ on the post, TRP would return to Australia to play all Capital cities in the summer of 2011/2012. With over 1000 LIKES from fans upon the announcement of a potential tour, it became, as promised, a reality. After a busy 2011 which included US support dates for Atari Teenage Riot, The Posies and Alien Ant Farm, The Red Paintings are proud to announce their return to Australian stages for their first national headline tour in over 3 years bringing their latest and most unique stage show THE BLACK PAINTINGS, direct from the USA.

The Red Paintings Australian Tour

Thursday January 5 Elsewhere Bar, Gold Coast QLD Tickets
Friday January 6 Australian Hotel, Ballina NSW (free show)
Saturday January 7 HI-FI, Brisbane QLD Tickets
Tuesday January 10 Blush Nightclub, Gosford NSW Tickets
Wednesday January 11 Factory Theatre, Sydney NSW Tickets
Thursday January 12 Tuggeranong Alliance, Canberra ACT Tickets
Friday January 13 HI-FI, Melbourne VIC Tickets
Saturday January 14 Fowlers Live, Adelaide SA Tickets
Thursday January 19 The Bakery, Perth WA Tickets
Friday January 20 Railway Express, Darwin NT Tickets