U2 fans should be licking their lips in anticipation, as they will be the only ones able to get their hands on the bands album ‘Artificial Horizon’.

U2’s  ‘Artificial Horizon’ is a compilation of remixes  and unreleased tracks. It also includes Trent Reznor’s remix of ‘Vertigo’, Jacknife Lee’s ‘Fast Cars; David Holmes ‘Beautiful Day’ through to the Fish Out Of Water mix of ‘Get On Your Boots’.

U2’s ‘Artificial Horizon’ will be shipped to members of the fan club from 25th January 2010.

So if you have not signed up to the U2 fan club do so here

In other news, U2 film  ‘It Might Get Loud’ is to be released on DVD this week.  It features The Edge, Jack White, Jimmy Page and more telling you how they make music and how they make it together……watch the trailer below: