Vance Joy is on the cusp of yet another banner year, with the Melbourne muso getting ready to release his long-awaited second record, Nation Of Two. Now, as we get closer to the album’s release date, Vance Joy has gifted us with the video for his new single, ‘We’re Going Home’.

Following a massive year which saw Vance Joy release the singles ‘Lay It On Me’ and ‘Like Gold’, the hugely successful first singles from Nation Of Two, tour nationally with Gretta Ray, win the ARIAs for ‘Best Male Artist’ and ‘Best Independent Release’, and grace the stages of huge international festivals such as Austin’s City Limits Music Festival and Lollapalooza, ‘We’re Going Home’ is just another taste of what we’re going to receive with his second album.

A tender, emotional track that showcases Vance Joy at his finest, ‘We’re Going Home’ has that rare quality of being an introspective, poignant tune that features a huge chorus; perfect for reflection, or for belting out from the front row of one of his concerts.

Nation Of Two describes a perfectly self-contained couple,” Vance said of the new record’s underlying themes. “Their world beginning and ending at the bed they share, the car they ride in, or any other place where they’re together… The idea that their love for each other gives them their bearings; a point of reference that makes sense of life.”

Vance Joy’s Nation Of Two is due for release on February 23rd. Be sure to pre-order your copy of the record now.

Check out Vance Joy’s ‘We’re Going Home’:

Vance Joy’s Nation Of Two tracklist:

1. ‘Call If You Need Me’
2. ‘Lay It On Me’
3. ‘We’re Going Home’
4. ‘Saturday Sun’
5. ‘Take Your Time’
6. ‘I’m With You’
7. ‘Like Gold’
8. ‘Alone With Me’
9. ‘Crashing Into You’
10. ‘One Of These Days’
11. ‘Little Boy’
12. ‘Bonnie & Clyde’
13. ‘Where We Start’