Country rock gods Wagons have announced their first national tour in over a year, which is set to culminate with what is touted as being their ‘biggest ever show’ at The Forum in Melbourne.

Since circling their wagons at the South by South West hoedown in Austin, Texas last month, the band are going to be hitting the Australia prairie trail and blazing a new frontier around the country as they prepare to launch their new album Rumble, Shake and Tumble, which will feature the singles ‘I Blew It’ and ‘Downlow’, as well as the much anticipated studio recording of live favourite ‘Willie Nelson’.

Due out early May, you can buy the album at all good record stores – or even better, you can pick it up at one of these shows!

Friday 27th May – Royal Oak, Launceston
Saturday 28th May – Republic Bar, Hobart
Thursday 2nd June – Wheatsheaf Hotel, Adelaide
Saturday 4th June – Wheatsheaf Hotel, Adelaide
Wednesday 15th June – X-Wray, Fremantle (Henry Wagons solo)
Thursday 16th June – Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Friday 17th June – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River
Saturday 18th June – The Bird, Perth
Sunday 19th June – Mojo’s, Fremantle
Thursday 23rd June – Transit Bar, Canberra
Friday 24th June – Clarendon Guesthouse, Katoomba
Saturday 25th June – Annandale Hotel, Sydney
Thursday 30th June – Gollan Hotel, Lismore
Friday 1st July – The Cow, Toowoomba
Saturday 2nd July – Hi-Fi Bar, Brisbane
Friday 8th July – Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Saturday 9th July – National Hotel, Geelong
Saturday 16th July – Forum Theatre, Melbourne

Tix will start flying out the door when they go on sale Monday 18th April, save for the Melbourne show which goes on sale on Thursday 21st April.